About Us

The Bankers' Bank of Kentucky …Your Partner, Never Your Competitor


Chartered in 1988 as a banker's bank, The Bankers' Bank of Kentucky has enjoyed providing community banks with personalized correspondent banking services for more than 25 years. BBKY is organized to only do business with banking institutions and is owned solely by the customer banks it serves.
The Bankers' Bank purpose is to focus on the needs of community banks, and provide the products and services that matter most. Helping community banks compete in today's extremely competitive market is a job that we take very seriously. Keeping your institution's capital local will ensure that community banking in Kentucky, West Virginia, Tennessee, Illinois and Indiana will continue to thrive. For more information on The Bankers' Bank of Kentucky's services and products please contact one of our correspondent banking professionals at 800-248-3229.

 



 

 Executive Officers

John B. Clark, President       jclark@bbky.com Derek Hetherington, Executive Vice President dhetherington@bbky.com
   

Administration

Janice Smoot, CFO and BSA Officer jsmoot@bbky.com

Britany Leach, Executive Assistant bleach@bbky.com

Angel Hafley, Receptionist ahafley@bbky.com

 

Correspondent Banking Officers

Lynn Ellis, First Vice President lellis@bbky.com Dave Fletcher, Vice President dfletcher@bbky.com
Todd Bears, AVP Corr Calling Officer tbeers@bbky.com

Shawn O'Keefe, Vice President sokeefe@bbky.com

Customer Service Department

Becky Sisco, Vice President bsisco@bbky.com Carol Brewer, Operations Officer cbrewer@bbky.com

Mallory Pierce, Customer Service Rep. mpierce@bbky.com

Cameron Lee, Customer Service Rep. clee@bbky.com

Jeanne Kaye Hellard, Wire Operator jhellard@bbky.com

Chasity Miley, Wire Operator cmiley@bbky.com
Zac Bodenheimer, Wire Operator zbodenheimer@bbky.com  
   

Loan Department

Stephanie Oerther, Assistant Vice President soerther@bbky.com Dede Johnson, Administrative Assistant djohnson@bbky.com

Sierra Budd, Credit Analyst sbudd@bbky.com

 

Investments

Scott Kimel, Senior Vice President skimel@bankers-bank.com Richard Robey, Senior Vice President rrobey@bankers-bank.com
Maria Wilke, Calling Officer mwilke@bankers-bank.com  

Mortgage Processing

Missy Harrod, Assistant Vice President mharrod@bbky.com

 

 

 

 

Board of Directors


 

Mr. John Clark
The Bankers' Bank of Kentucky
Frankfort, Kentucky
Ms. Jodi Stacy
Bank of the Mountains
West Liberty, Kentucky
Ms. Kathy Samples
Citizens Guaranty Bank
Irvine, Kentucky

Mr. Darryl Traylor
Citizens Union Bank
Shelbyville, Kentucky

Mr. Gary Traughber
Elkton Bank & Trust
Elkton, Kentucky
Mr. David Hawkins
Citizens Bank
Hartford, Kentucky
Mr. Greg Pawley
The Cecilian Bank
Cecilia, Kentucky
Mr. Chris Rodgers
The Citizens Bank
Hickman, Kentucky
Mr. Randall E. Snider
Community Bank
Parkersburg, West Virginia
Mr. Corey Craig
Citizens Bank
Mt. Vernon, Kentucky
Mr. Mac Godby
Lexington, Kentucky

Mr. Orson Oliver
Louisville, Kentucky

 
Mr. Mark Wolford
Casey County Bank
Liberty, Kentucky
Mr. William L. Fallon
Frankfort, Kentucky
 
  • Customer Login

Stay Connected

107 Progress Drive

Frankfort, KY 40601

PO Box 713

Toll-Free: 800-248-3229

Local: 502-695-3000

Mortgage: 800-248-3229

Fax: 502-695-0221

 

 

 

Our Marketing Team

Lynn Ellis

lellis@bbky.com

David Fletcher

dfletcher@bbky.com

Shawn O'Keefe

sokeefe@bbky.com

Todd Beers

tbeers@bbky.com

 

 

© 2018 Banker's Bank of Kentucky

  • 107 Progress Drive
  • Frankfort, Kentucky 40601

Site powered by ProfitStars.