About Us

The Bankers' Bank of Kentucky …Your Partner, Never Your Competitor

Chartered in 1988 as a banker's bank, The Bankers' Bank of Kentucky has enjoyed providing community banks with personalized correspondent banking services for more than 25 years. BBKY is organized to only do business with banking institutions and is owned solely by the customer banks it serves.
The Bankers' Bank purpose is to focus on the needs of community banks, and provide the products and services that matter most. Helping community banks compete in today's extremely competitive market is a job that we take very seriously. Keeping your institution's capital local will ensure that community banking in Kentucky, West Virginia, Tennessee, Illinois and Indiana will continue to thrive. For more information on The Bankers' Bank of Kentucky's services and products please contact one of our correspondent banking professionals at 800-248-3229.

Executive Officers

William L. Fallon, President & CEO bfallon@bbky.com John B. Clark, Executive Vice President jclark@bbky.com


Kaylene Hicks, Assistant Vice President khicks@bbky.com Janice Smoot, Assistant Vice President jsmoot@bbky.com
Darlene Tiption, Receptionist dtipton@bbky.com Angel Hafley, Receptionist ahafley@bbky.com


Correspondent Banking Officers

Lynn Ellis, First Vice President lellis@bbky.com

Van Davidson, Vice President vdavidson@bbky.com
Ralph Ising, Vice President rising@bbky.com  

Operations Department

Becky Sisco, Assistant Vice President bsisco@bbky.com Carol Brewer, Operations Supervisor cbrewer@bbky.com
Velta Riddle, Customer Service Rep vriddle@bbky.com Janet Collins, Customer Service Rep jcollins@bbky.com
Paula Hurst, Customer Service Rep phurst@bbky.com  

Wire Transfer Department

Jeanne Kaye Hellard, Wire Operator jhellard@bbky.com Heather Mackey, Wire Operator hmackey@bbky.com

Loan Department

Derek Hetherington, Senior Vice President dhetherington@bbky.com Stephanie Oerther, Assistant Vice President soerther@bbky.com
Dede Johnson, Administrative Assistant djohnson@bbky.com Ashley Brown, Loan Support Associate I abrown@bbky.com


Scott Kimel, Senior Vice President skimel@bankers-bank.com Richard Robey, Senior Vice President rrobey@bankers-bank.com
Todd Beers, Investment Representative tbeers@bbky.com Maria Wilke, Calling Officer mwilke@bankers-bank.com

Mortgage Processing

Jeanne Martin, Vice President jmartin@bbky.com Missy Harrod, Mortgage Processor mharrod@bbky.com
Beth Miller, Mortgage Processor bmiller@bbky.com Amanda Daniel, Mortgage Processor adaniel@bbky.com

Board of Directors


Mr. William L. Fallon
The Bankers' Bank of Kentucky
Frankfort, Kentucky
Mr. C.K. Stacy
Bank of the Mountains
West Liberty, Kentucky
Ms. Kathy Samples
Citizens Guaranty Bank
Irvine, Kentucky


Mr. Mitchell J. Bennett
Farmers Bank
Hardinsburg, Kentucky
Mr. Gary Traughber
Elkton Bank & Trust
Elkton, Kentucky
Mr. Jon A. Lawson
Bank of Ohio County
Beaver Dam, Kentucky


Mr. Mike Simpson
Cumberland Security Bank
Somerset, Kentucky
Mr. Chris Rodgers
The Citizens Bank
Hickman, Kentucky
Mr. Randall E. Snider
Community Bank of Parkersburg
Parkersburg, West Virginia


Mr. Corey Craig
Citizens Bank
Mt. Vernon, Kentucky
Mr. Mac Godby
Lexington, Kentucky
Mr. Orson Oliver
Louisville, Kentucky

Mr. Billy Bingham
Lewisburg Banking Company
Lewisburg, Kentucky


  • Customer Login

Our New Site

We hope our new website helps you bank more efficiently with BBKY. We love to hear from you. If you have suggestions give us a call today or email Ashley Brown.




© 2015 Banker's Bank of Kentucky

  • 107 Progress Drive
  • Frankfort, Kentucky 40601

Site powered by ProfitStars.